Chilton, Wisconsin

Dog Licenses
Where do I apply for a dog license?

At Chilton City Hall. Dog owners are required within 30 days after a dog reaches 4 months of age, shall annually, pay the dog license tax provided in Sec. 174.05, Wisconsin Stats. and obtain a license from the City Treasurer at the City Hall.

  • The dog license tax shall be $3.00 for a neutered male dog, or spayed female dog, upon presentation of evidence that the dog is neutered or spayed, and $8.00 for an unneutered male dog or unspayed female dog.
  • LICENSE YEAR. The license year commences January 1 and ends on the following December 31.
  • LATE FEES. The Treasurer shall assess and collect a late fee of $5.00 from any owner of a dog five months of age or over, if the owner fails to obtain a license prior to March 31 of each year, or within 30 days of acquiring ownership of a licensed dog, or if the owner fails to obtain a license on or before the dog reached licensable age. All late fees received or collected shall be retained by the Treasurer as revenue of the City.

IMMUNIZATION REQUIREMENT. In addition to payment of the required dog license tax, the owner must present evidence that the dog is currently immunized against rabies before receiving a license for the dog according to WI Statute 95.12(2).

HOME | CITY GOVERNMENT | City Departments | Quotes - BIDS - Equipment For Sale | Residents | Events | Municipal Codes | Chilton Public Library | Jobs Available | Contact Us | Disclaimer | FAQ | Chilton Housing Authority
Printer-friendly Version